Skip navigation

Here below is an image of ideas of the masthead I created by using Indesign. At first I thought simple name like that of GQ hence the name M&M. However as progress preceded my magazine headed off in another style like that of NME. I then lengthened the name to what M&M stands for Music and More, however that name didn’t plan out too well either because it was too long for the magazine. Evidently I shortened it to More which suited my magazine and target audience more.

Here below is a mind map on the many ideas I had for my masthead fo my music magazine. I had many idea’s for the masthead of the magazine and all the names I used relate to the type of magazine. At first my magazine was going to be for people who liked pop music alone. However now my music magazine has evolved to including all different types of music much like the music Kerrang and  NME have.

Here below are ideas for what I could use in my contents page. I’ve shown how it can be set out and I have also shown what can be seen on the contents page. These ideas helped me create my final outcome of my contents page.

Leave a comment